Goblins

So Daz is putting up Halloween-esque songs.

Because someone else is putting up Zombie songs.

I’m a little late to the party, but I like some Halloween-ish songs too!

So here’s mine today.

Hall of the Mountain King – Apocalyptica

Always loved this piece as a kid, never got a chance to play it myself, but I’m a big fan of Apocalyptica and so I chose their version.

4 Responses to “Goblins”

  1. I was thinking of that version earlier on today! Couldn't for the life of me remember who did it. Thanks!
    This is the only version I own, though I’ve heard several…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snUi8mwAIyM&w=400&h=301

  2. […] and Alice has joined the proceedings, too, with a stunning rendition of Grieg's In The Hall Of The Mountain King. Not exactly Zombie-themed, but definitely Halloween related; and who cares, when the music's […]

  3. Oh neat, we’re on the same wavelength. Far out. ;)

    I love that piece so very much.

  4. […] someone else joining the fold, although not strictly playing the same game. Welcome to Alice at Sprinkling Of Alice! Until tomorrow, enjoy the tunes. Go tell it on the […]

Leave a Reply

