I’m so tired of this.

I had a busy day.

While I was getting a still semi-sick child to school for MEAP testing, then driving the hour to campus to work on a statistical software program that they won’t lease to students, then trying to do some research for my paper (a waste of hours), then driving the hour back home to clean my house and make dinner for Mr. Alice, then going up to the elementary school to pick up Sage, then sitting down with her to slog halfway through the mountain of homework due to a week’s absence, then taking her to the brand new playscape nearby, before making her dinner and skyping with my mother…

Apparently some jerkoff decided to cancel a Richard Dawkins event practically in my backyard.

The would probably have been the closest I’ll ever be to him. (I know, I know, I’m still upset with him for the whole elevatorgate thing too.) But still, I’m hoping to save up enough to get Sage his book for Christmas, I’ve heard nothing but good things about it, and I think it starts to fill in a pretty vast vacuum. (I’ve considered writing something similar myself, though I likely never will… being that I don’t have much time to myself on a good day.)

I’m so sick of this kind of blatant discrimination on the part of the theists. I hope the CFI decides to sue.

2 Responses to “I’m so tired of this.”

  1. I’ve had a busy couple of days meself, and am still catching up. As you seem to be in much the same state, maybe you didn’t see this little item, either. “Sluttily” dressed 12-yr olds being mobbed by grown men.

    The BBC reports that, as the girls and their mothers make their way home, intimidating pickets of ultra-orthodox Jewish men have been waylaying them near the school, and have been yelling abuse and pelting them with stones, tomatoes and faeces.

  2. Oh for fucks sake. What the hell is wrong with people? What a bunch of assholes.

Leave a Reply

