It’s strep.

Guest post by Sage.

Hi.

today I’m sick and I could
have

  • Strep throught
  • Scarlet fever
  • Cold
  • flu
  • Allergies
  • Somthing I don’t know about.
  • New,Unown diesiese

[This was while we were waiting to see the doc.

We discussed how the doctors used the scientific method to find out what it was after her visit.

Also, her Keflex (she’s allergic to amoxicillin) was free through Meijer’s Pharmacy. Yay!

And yes, I’m aware her spelling is…creative.]

7 Responses to “It’s strep.”

  1. Be fair! Her spelling’s much less creative than many creationists’. :-) Actually, I’m now trying to imagine an accent that rhymes ‘thought’ with ‘throat’…

    Get well quick, Sage. ((((hugs))))

  2. What I liked is that she covered all possibilities.

    Every disease she knew of with her symptoms, the possibility of a disease that was known but not known to her, and that it was something as yet unknown by the medical community. Very thorough of her.

    She’s playing Pokemon on her DS and having a popsicle, not going back to school til Monday. Life ain’t all bad. ;)

    She says thank you!

  3. Indeed. I was impressed with that too, ‘specially the as-yet-unkown. Such devotion to empiricism!

    I’m laid up too. I’ve buggered me bad knee up, so I’m spending a lot of time lying on me back with me leg propped up. It’s a hard life…

  4. Oh dear, I hope your knee gets better soon. :(

    D’you get disability or whatnot there?

    Take good care of yourself!

  5. I’d get disability if it was long-term. It’s problematic for me though, as I’m not in regular employment, so I can’t prove loss of earnings. Still, it’ll only be a few days at most—I was meant to be taking it easy after an accident where I banged it and tore some muscle, but being a greedy sod I took a 12-hr shift stacking sacks of spuds, which doesn’t exactly qualify as easy on the knees… :-)

    Take care, aye aye Ma’am!

    Thank you, I will.

    *looking around for a book I’ve not read for a few years*

  6. How does one introduce himself when making a first comment on a blog he’s just discovered? Umm…hi? Good to be here? :)
    In any case, seems like you have a brilliant kiddo there. Cheers for that! And get well soon!

  7. Welcome, Oly!

    Thanks for the well wishes. :)

Leave a Reply

