Starting Over

Since Google/Blogger is being less than helpful with restoring my account, and I have been silenced for far too long (read: 8 hours), I’m taking Daz‘s advice and setting up shop here.

May it be a better match.

A brief introduction for any new friends happening by:

Alice is a nickname given to me by a friend years ago, Sprinklings is a typo from a previous blog.

I’m in my thirties, married, one daughter who will be 9 in August.

I’m an atheist, liberal, feminist, lgbt, economist. (Or at least, will be an economist when I graduate in either December 2011 or April 2012.)

In addition to going to school by night, I volunteer at my daughter’s school in the classroom, at special events, as well as volunteering my time to the girl scouts by leading a troop of juniors.

In my spare time I like to read, quilt, garden, take photographs, fight injustice, and write about anything and everything.

2 Responses to “Starting Over”

  1. Ooooh, a house-warming! Should I bring the bottle of evil-smelling liquor that everyone’s been leaving at each other’s bring-a-bottle parties for the last ten years?

    Are you going to be able to retrieve your old posts, or have they gone where the woodbine twineth?

    Talking of new things. Still very much a work in progress, but here’s the book-list thingy (temporary URL) as it stands so far. Don’t worry, the colour scheme is changing. :-) I think there’ll be a list of free-book sites over on the right. Oh and the comments I’ve embedded are totally unrelated. I just wanted a long disqus comments string to make sure the frame doesn’t expand past the height of the screen, so I stuck that one in an iframe.

  2. Why not? We’ll do some embalming for kicks. I’m a riot at parties.

    I can dig up a few in the google cache, which is what I’m trying to do right now.

    It’s looking pretty good so far, Daz! I’m amazed. I had trouble just figuring out color changes!

Leave a Reply

